We have transferred your settings and test result data from the old version to the new one. We only transferred data from January 2021 or later, as some clients may have had unnecessary older data in the old version. If you need to access older test results, please log in to the old version admin panel and export the data.
Getting Started: Basic Steps for Using the New Version
1.Sign in to the new version Admin Panel with your old version admin email
2. Verify that your test settings are accurate, including text, time, and limits
3. Share the new test link with your test takers to allow them to use a new version (video)
4. Utilize the new Admin Panel to view real-time results and track progress
If you're unable to log in, kindly contact us by clicking HELP on bottom right corner, and we will help you.
You may continue using the old version until October 7th, but already before that, it's best to switch to the new version seamlessly without any interruption to your service. Candidates can use the old version test links until October 7th, and their results will be seamlessly transferred to the new version within 24 hours.
Login to Activate your upgraded account, please enter your email address (your contact email from the old Admin Panel / Account Settings), and leave the password field blank on your first login attempt. Once you have done this, your account will be activated and a password reset email will be sent to you.
We recommend avoiding mixing up the usage of the old and new versions. After logging in please start sharing your new test link(s) with candidates, to take advantage of enhanced testing, reporting, and inviting features, which enable administrators to manage candidate testing more easily and efficiently.
Yes, the old version test link will remain active until October 7th even if you upgrade today. Test results from this link will appear in both the old and new Admin Panels (with a slight delay). This means that previous test takers can continue to use the familiar old link to take the test.
Yes, to ensure that your candidates start using the updated version, it is important to send them a new test taker link. Otherwise, they may continue to use the outdated version. Please note that the old version will only be available until October 7th, so we kindly advise you to send the updated link to your candidates prior to that date. You can share the link by email or copy+paste it by clicking the Invite button in your new Admin Panel. Please see this video how to get your new link.
There is no more Account ID used in the new version, instead we recommend you should send the Test Link to your test takers. The link changes if you decide to delete and make a new test. You can also share them a Test ID. Read more here
No need to worry, both the old and new versions will run concurrently until October 7th. During the migration period, your test takers should not experience any issues and may not even notice that we are making changes on the backend side. You can continue using the old version until October 7, after which you need to switch to the new version without any interruption to your service. Your test takers can keep using the old version links until October 7, and their results will be transferred to the new one.
Data is only updated from the old version to the new one. It means that when you share a test link of the new version to your candidates, their data only appears in the new version. When they use the test link of the old version, their data appears on the old version and after 24 hours also in the new version.
If you are using third-party email or webhook integrations, please test carefully the compatibility of new version for your purposes. You can enable the Exit Link feature from Test Settings, if its included in your Plan level (Premium or higher).